Events

ABOUT THE WENDY HOUSE

A play for anyone who has ever had to say goodbye.

Join six year old Lily as she packs up her favourite worldly possessions.
She’s going to her Wendy House and once she gets there she’s never coming back.

Lily spends her life travelling between a rural Irish village and a large paediatric hospital in Dublin.

Through the delicate intertwining of her memories, Lily explores the struggles that families face in moments of trauma and the fearless power of childhood innocence and imagination.

  • ADMISSION

  • €12.00 Students, OAP, Unwaged | €15.00 General Admission

  • DATES

  • Tue, May 01 | 20:00
    Wed, May 02 | 20:00
    Thu, May 03 | 20:00
    Fri, May 04 | 20:00
    Sat, May 05 | 20:00
    Sat, May 05 | 14:30
    Sun, May 06 | 20:00
    Mon, May 07 | 20:00
    Tue, May 08 | 20:00
    Wed, May 09 | 20:00
    Thu, May 10 | 20:00
    Fri, May 11 | 20:00
    Sat, May 12 | 20:00
    Sat, May 12 | 14:30

Smock Alley Theatre
6/7 Exchange Street Lower
Temple Bar
Dublin 8
Co. Dublin
T + 353 (0)1 677 0014
E info@smockalley.com
W www.smockalley.com

Related Events