Events

ABOUT LOVE À LA MODE

Love à la Mode is a farce in two acts: there will be some lies, sword-fights, slapstick and assorted song-and-dance routines. The farce is a time capsule to the Smock Alley Theatre’s 18th-century past, by Felicity, a band of players bent on bamboozling your present.


There is no harm in a little mirth

In this comedy of manners, double-entendres and double-crossings, an Englishman, an Irishman, a Scotsman and a dandy, compete for the hand of a rich bachelorette.

But is she all she appears?

Dinner + Show available On Thurs/Fri/Sat. Only €30 for a meal, drink and show ticket.


 

  • ADMISSION

  • €12.00 Matinee | €15.00 | €18.00

  • DATES

  • Mon, Jun 04 | 19:30
    Tue, Jun 05 | 19:30
    Wed, Jun 06 | 19:30
    Thu, Jun 07 | 19:30
    Fri, Jun 08 | 19:30
    Sat, Jun 09 | 19:30
    Sat, Jun 09 | 14:30
    Sun, Jun 10 | 19:30
    Sun, Jun 10 | 14:30
    Mon, Jun 11 | 19:30
    Tue, Jun 12 | 19:30
    Wed, Jun 13 | 19:30
    Thu, Jun 14 | 19:30
    Fri, Jun 15 | 19:30
    Sat, Jun 16 | 19:30

Smock Alley Theatre
6/7 Exchange Street Lower
Temple Bar
Dublin 8
Co. Dublin
T + 353 (0)1 677 0014
E info@smockalley.com
W www.smockalley.com

Related Events